Photo by John Kurc

June 12, 2017

New album “Moon Goes Missing”!

Digipak 4P 1CDOrder CD


Order on iTunes

Carolyn Wonderland releases her 10th album, her follow up to 2015’s “Live Texas Trio”. Her prior studio release, “Peace Meal” (in 2011), reached Top 10 on Billboard’s Blues chart. The qualities that have cemented her notoriety as one of today’s top blues, rock, and Americana performing artists are on full display with this new release. Featuring 8 original songs and 3 covers. 

Carolyn says, “It is worth celebrating new music. It is an interesting time to try and release albums. Moon Goes Missing is a collection of songs I was lucky enough to record. It’s happily all over the map. Ty Taylor from Vintage Trouble makes a guest appearance on a song we cowrote, “Hellfire Bitters,” Guy Forsyth guests on a reworking of Bob Dylan’s “Brand New Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat.” (The additional verses on “Pillbox” were from 2004 when Bob asked me to write response verses. I did! It was fun! Figured I should get around to recording it before it fades from my fingers.) The band (Kevin Lance, Bobby Perkins, and myself) were joined by the aforementioned Ty Taylor and Guy Forsyth; Shelley King, Marcia Ball, Red Young, Cole El-Saleh, Shelley Cox, and Oliver Steck on some tracks. We recorded at Ray Benson’s Bismeaux Studios with Sam Seifert & Steve Mazur. CD now, Vinyl soon!

Hope you like it.”

The Los Angeles Times says, “Carolyn Wonderland is the real deal! She is an amazing guitar player. And damn, can she sing.” 

“A dollop of Janis Joplin, a slice of Stevie Ray Vaughan, and a big load of soulful individuality… that’s Wonderland, a seething- hot Texas singer-guitarist. And she can write too! No wonder Dylan is a avowed fan.” – Daniel Gewertz, Boston Herald 

Track Listing:

  1. Moon Goes Missing (Carolyn Wonderland)
  2. Open Eyes (Carolyn Wonderland)
  3. Hellfire Bitters ft. Ty Taylor (Taylor / Wonderland / Lance / El-Saleh)
  4. Can’t Nobody Hide From God (Blind Willie Johnson)
  5. Swamp (Carolyn Wonderland)
  6. Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat ft. Guy Forsyth (Bob Dylan)
  7. She Wants To Know (K. M. Blanchet aka Little Screamin’ Kenny)
  8. To Be Free (Carolyn Wonderland)
  9. Every Time You Go (Carolyn Wonderland)
  10. Come Together (Ruthie Foster / Carolyn Wonderland)
  11. Bad to the Bone (George Thorogood)


Powered by Crispbot